Wrap Up

“Persistence is self-discipline in action. Your ability to persist in the face of all setbacks and temporary failures is essential to success in life.”

-Brian Tracy (No Excuses! The Power of Self-Discipline./Chapter 7)

This book was a great read and I really enjoyed blogging about it. In the beginning, I thought I was reading a bunch of cow manure! Glad this was assigned to us, because honestly, I would’ve put this down in a heartbeat, and I did for a little while. Upon reading and reading and reading, I actually started to learn something, and I was intrigued, so much in fact that I couldn’t put the book down. I tend to ramble about things that interest me, so to wrap this up, no pun intended: I would like to thank Brian Tracy for such a great literary work and providing these disciplines and I will definitely apply them in the future as I now strive down my own path to become successful and happy in life. I would also like to thank Ms. Aldridge as well! You told me to trust you, that you knew what you were talking about. I didn’t want to listen and for that I apologize, seems like you knew what I needed and how I would respond all along.

Leave a Reply

